Read the full credits for the Surgery and the SynDaver Canine film episode below


This film was made possible through the generous support of the following


Lush Fresh Handmade Cosmetics


Anti-Vivisection Union (South Australia) and the bequest of Christina Doe

Doctors Against Animal Experiments (Germany)

Swiss League Against Vivisection (LSCV)


Humanimal Trust


Dr. Kathrin Herrmann, Animal Protection Commissioner of Berlin

Humane Society International

People for Animal Rights – Federal Association of Opponents of Animal Experiments (Germany)

Christa- und Rolf-Winkel-Stiftung

Power of One

American Fund for Alternatives to Animal Research (AFAAR)

Fincke Foundation



Producer and director

Nick Jukes



Olivier Berreville



Neel Parmar (Aspect3 Productions)

Nick Jukes





Ithaca, NY (USA)

PhotoSynthesis Productions


Tampa, FL (USA) and Gainesville, FL (USA)

Gazio Productions



Additional footage


Fábio Ceccatto de Macedo

Shira Evergreen, Uplifted Ithaca

Sam Allen Productions

Graham Dougall

Cornell University

Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine

Music from ‘Momentous Day’ and ‘It Was There All Along’ by Chris Conway





Dr. Galina Hayes and Dr. Daniel Lopez

Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine (USA)


Dr. David Danielson and Dr. Chris Sakezles

SynDaver (USA)


Dr. Brad Case and Dr. Jose Carvajal

University of Florida College of Veterinary Medicine (USA)



Cornell University SynDaver lab students


Anthony Angelo LaBarbera

Christine Leung

Chandra Renee Lilly

Dayna Lynn Locitzer

María Celeste Martes Bermudez

Sarah Lauren Zeger



Humane innovations featured


SynDaver Surgical Canine

SynDaver Trauma Canine

SynDaver canine organ models and new pathologies



Special thanks


All individual Lush staff, past and present

Troy Seidle from Humane Society International

Dr. Corina Gericke and Julia Radzwill from Doctors Against Animal Experiments (Germany)

Laurianne Nicoulinfrom the Swiss League Against Vivisection (LSCV)

Debby Weijers and Saskia Aan from Proefdiervrij

Joe Bailey from Humanimal Trust

Dr. Claudia Gerlach from People for Animal Rights – Federal Association of Opponents of Animal Experiments (Germany)

Samantha Hutchinson from Power of One

Dr. Silvia Frey from Animalfree Research (Switzerland)

Dr. Theodora Capaldo from the American Fund for Alternatives to Animal Research (AFAAR)


Melissa Osgood and Carol Jennings from Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine

All current and previous staff from SynDaver

Sarah Carey and Tom DeHaan from University of Florida College of Veterinary Medicine


ACTAsia, All Life In a Viable Environment (ALIVE), Animal Alliance of Canada, Animal Defence & Anti-Vivisection Society of BC, Animal Friends Croatia, Animal Welfare Academy of the German Animal Welfare Federation, Animals Asia, Animalearn, Beagle Freedom Project UK, CAAI (Bulgaria), Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing (CAAT), Deneye Hayır Derneği (Anti-Vivisection Association Turkey), ECOetika, Environment & Animal Society of Taiwan (EAST), Eurogroup for Animals, International Animal Rights Conference (IARC), Lush Prize, NOAH - for animal rights, Progressive Non-Animal Research Society, SATIS - for humane education (Germany), School of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science (FMVZ) of University of São Paulo (USP), Sociedade Portuguesa para a Educação Humanitária (SPEdH), Svoboda Zvířat, The Organization for Animal Rights and the Environment - EVA, Wunderdog


Atar Abramson, Dr. Róber Bachinski, Laura Barrell, Billie, Anne Birthistle, Dra. Vanessa Carli Bones, Wesley Burrage, Karl Bygrave, Peter Carroll, Dr. Charu Chandrasekera, Prof. Byung In Choe, Ricardo Coelho, Mariana Vieira Crespo, Vadim Danko, Dr. Juliet Dukes, Dr. Petar Eftimov, Amal El Bekri, Dr. Sherif El Hayawan, Sofia Elzaabalawy DVM, Farnoosh Farsijani, Luísa Ferreira Bastos, Dr. Dilyana Filipova, Twyla Francois, Alex Gazio, MV. MSc. Rosângela Ribeiro Gebara, Nicole Green, Brandi Halls, Nick Hamer (Intrepid Media), Grahm Hendrickson


Dr. Kathrin Herrmann, Tatsiana Hlinkina, Deborah C. Hoard, Jeff Hodges, Anna Huang, Wu Hung, Dr. Mandala Hunter-Ishikawa, Dra. Claudia Inglez, Alina Ive, Dr. Kimberley Jayne, Hilary Jones, Dr. Oğuzcan Kınıkoğlu, Rasto Kolesar, Dr. Jodi Korich, Dr. So Young Kwon, Dr. Gwi Hyang Lee, Dmitry Leporsky, Tai-Ching Lin, Ludmila Loginovskaya, Tamir Lousky, Domnica Macri, Profa. Dra. Julia Matera, Dr. Siri Martinsen, Nina May, Anne Sofie Meilvang, Dr. Andre Menache, Miriam Mora-Mau, Mariana Moreno Casper, Jacob Mroczek, Danielle Sarah Myers, Dave Neale, Vladimir Nguyen, Tomoko Nishimura, M.V. MSc. Inés Nole Bazán


Katarina Novaković DVM, Dr. Jan Oakley, Yağmur Özgür Güven, Ozgun Ozturk, Dr. Soon Young Park, Hilary Pickles, Ilaria Puliti, Dr. Rebecca Ram, Jennifer Elizabeth Randol, Craig Redmond, Dr. Jill Robinson, Jessica Rosolowski, Urszula Rzeszutek, Maida Šabeta, Dr. Shahabeddin Safi, Riitta Salmi, Dr. Stefanie Schindler, Gabrielle Shaver, Laura-Leah Shaw, Dr. Vijay Pal Singh, Solo, Tricia Stevens, Pei Su, Jonathan Tree, Claire Wen, Liz White, Ainslie Willock, Pam Wu, Vita Wu, Anna Wysocka, Rosa Yazdi, Prof. Jason L.S. Yeh, all InterNICHE National Contacts, Partners and volunteers, and the staff at 200 Degrees - Leicester, UK